Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Château Saint-Pierre, 4e CC Saint-Julien - 2023

A full, creamy nose. The palate is full of vigour, with great density and subtle velvety tannins. The finish is long, spherical and velvety. A great wine, which will benefit from a few years' ageing to reveal its full potential.
Technical sheet >
43,40 CHF
wine-bottle
Primeurs

This wine is sold by subscription at a preferential price. It will be available later.

stock

Available for sale

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The history of the St-Pierre wine estate dates back to the 16th century. In 1981, Henri Martin bought the Château Saint-Pierre residence, and the vineyard a year later. After his death in 1991, his daughter Françoise and son-in-law J-L. Triaud continued his work. The terroir is bordered by Günzian gravel. The homogeneous subsoil is composed of iron crasse, marl and gravel. The vineyards are all in one piece, with rounded hilltops extended by an inner plateau.

Oenology

After de-stemming and crushing, the grapes pass through pneumatic presses, then into vats for alcoholic fermentation. After running off, malolactic fermentation takes place mainly in vats. In December, the wine is put into barrels in batches, with 65% new wood. Blending takes place in February, and for the next 12 months, the wine is racked every three months and then fined.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

loader
domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Château Saint-Pierre, 4e CC Saint-Julien - 2023

Vollmundig und cremig in der Nase. Ein Mund voller Kraft, rund um eine große Dichte und subtile samtige Tannine. Der Abgang ist lang, sphärisch und samtig. Ein großer Wein, der noch einige Jahre reifen muss, um sein volles Potenzial zu entfalten.
Datenblatt >
43,40 CHF
wine-bottle
Primeurs

Dieses Wein wird auf Abonnementbasis an einem Sonderpreis verkauft. Es wird später verfügbar sein.

stock

Verfügbar zum Verkauf

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Die Geschichte des Weinguts St-Pierre reicht bis ins 16. Jahrhundert zurück. Jahrhundert zurück. 1981 kaufte Henri Martin das Herrenhaus des Château Saint-Pierre und ein Jahr später auch die Weinberge. Nach seinem Tod im Jahr 1991 führen seine Tochter Françoise und sein Schwiegersohn J-L. Triaud sein Werk fort. Das Terroir ist von Günzburger Kieselsteinen gesäumt. Der homogene Untergrund besteht aus Eisengrus, Mergel und Kies. Der zusammenhängende Weinberg besteht aus gewölbten Kuppen, die durch ein inneres Plateau verlängert werden.

Önologie

Nach dem Abbeeren und Walken durchlaufen die Beeren pneumatische Pressen und werden dann für die alkoholische Gärung in Tanks gefüllt. Nach dem Abtropfen findet die malolaktische Gärung größtenteils in Tanks statt. Ab Dezember wird der Wein chargenweise in Fässern mit 65 % neuem Holz abgefüllt. Die Assemblage erfolgt im Februar und während der folgenden 12 Monate wird der Wein alle drei Monate abgezogen und anschließend verleimt.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

loader
domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung