Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Château Margaux, 1er CC Margaux (37.5 cl) - 2006

  • Provenance: Bordeaux
  • Appellation: Margaux
  • Domain: Margaux
  • Grape variety(ies): 75% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 20% Merlot, 3% Petit-Verdot et 2% Cabernet-Franc.
  • On-call time: 13 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
  • 257 Classement: 1e Cru Classé
96/100 Wine Advocate, R. Parker: "The 2006 Château Margaux has a sense of airiness and wonderful definition on the nose: wild strawberry, redcurrant, cedar and crushed roses soaring from the glass, but it never strives for the opulence of say the 2006 Château Palmer. The palate is very well balanced with fine and quite firm tannin in the mouth. This seems to be approaching its plateau after a decade. While not a powerful or ostentatious Château Margaux, it epitomizes understatement and refinement in a similar vein to Lafite-Rothschild. It is only after the wine has been swallowed that you appreciate its qualities and you feel urged to go back for another sip. Tasted January 2016"; 18.5/20 Jancis Robinson; 18.5/20 Guide Vert RVF
Technical sheet >
350,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Château Margaux was the first Bordeaux vintage to appear in a Christie's catalogue in March 1776. Taken over from the Ginestet family in 1977 by André Mentzelopoulos, it is his daughter Corinne who runs the estate. The terroir is composed of clay-limestone soil and gravel from the quaternary period. The vineyard of nearly 82 hectares covers the entire north-eastern part of the village of Margaux. The average age is 30 years. The planting density is 10,000 vines per hectare.

Oenology

The grapes are harvested by hand and carefully sorted before vinification. Fermentation takes place in temperature-controlled oak vats and lasts 3 weeks. The Margaux wine is aged for 18 to 24 months in new oak barrels. Before bottling, the wine is fined with egg white.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

loader
domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis

Château Margaux, 1er CC Margaux (37.5 cl) - 2006

  • Quelle: Bordeaux
  • Bezeichnung: Margaux
  • Weingut: Margaux
  • Rebsorte(n): 75% Cabernet-Sauvignon, 20% Merlot, 3% Petit-Verdot et 2% Cabernet-Franc.
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 13 jahre
  • Weinstil: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alkoholgehalt: 13%
  • 257 Classement: 1e Cru Classé
96/100 Wine Advocate, R. Parker: "Der 2006er Château Margaux hat ein Gefühl von Luftigkeit und eine wunderbare Definition in der Nase: wilde Strawberry, Redcurrant, Zedernholz und Crushed roses soaring from the glass, but it never strives to the opulence of saying the 2006er Château Palmer. Der Gaumen ist sehr gut ausbalanciert mit feinen und ziemlich festen Tanninen im Mund. Dieser Wein scheint sich nach einem Jahrzehnt seinem Plateau zu nähern. Obwohl er kein kraftvoller oder protziger Château Margaux ist, verkörpert er Understatement und Refinement in einer ähnlichen Ader wie Lafite-Rothschild. Erst nach dem Schlucken des Weins erkennt man seine Qualitäten und fühlt sich gedrängt, für einen weiteren Schluck zurückzukehren. Tasted January 2016."; 18.5/20 Jancis Robinson; 18.5/20 Guide Vert RVF
Datenblatt >
350,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Château Margaux war der erste Jahrgang aus Bordeaux, der im März 1776 in einem Katalog von Christie's auftauchte. André Mentzelopoulos übernahm das Weingut 1977 von der Familie Ginestet und seine Tochter Corinne leitet es heute. Das Terroir besteht aus Lehm-Kalk-Boden und Kieselsteinen aus dem Quartär. Die fast 82 Hektar Weinberge erstrecken sich über den gesamten nordöstlichen Teil des Dorfes Margaux. Das Durchschnittsalter liegt bei 30 Jahren. Die Pflanzdichte beträgt 10'000 Fuss/ha.

Önologie

Die Weinlese erfolgt von Hand und die Trauben werden vor der Weinbereitung sorgfältig sortiert. Die Gärung erfolgt in temperaturgesteuerten Eichenfässern und dauert 3 Wochen. Der Ausbau des Margaux-Weins dauert 18 bis 24 Monate in neuen Eichenfässern. Vor der Abfüllung in Flaschen wird der Wein mit Eiweiß verklebt.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

loader
domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung