Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Barbera d'Alba Superiore, Pairolero, Sottimano - 2020

Although it may seem hard to believe, this is the wine of the estate that has made the most progress in recent years. It is a perfect example of Andrea Sottimano's qualitative and stylistic approach, with a longer maceration and maturation period that even allows him to claim the Superiore label. A great vintage for Barbera, the raw material and the maturity are exemplary, without excess of maturity or extraction. The tannins are straight and fine, the structure slender and sapid. And the ageing potential seems not to be negligible. This is one of the new must-haves of the grape variety in Langhe...
Technical sheet >
22,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The vineyards are located in the commune of Neive, with a south-western orientation, and a planting density of 10,000 vines/ha. They are on the Curra and Basarin crus, i.e. great terroirs renowned in the Barbaresco appellation.

Oenology

Produced with grapes from the Basarin and San Cristoforo vineyards in the municipality of Neive. After a maceration of about 25 days, during which the alcoholic fermentation takes place at a controlled temperature without the use of selected yeasts, the wine is run off into French oak barrels where it will undergo malolactic fermentation and then remain on the lees for 8 to 12 months. In total, the wine will be aged in wood for 15 months, before bottling without any filtration or clarification. The barrels used are new for 15% and second, third and fourth passage for the rest.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Kostenlose Lieferung ab einem Einkauf von Fr. 300 oder 18 Flaschen, sonst Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Barbera d'Alba Superiore, Pairolero, Sottimano - 2020

  • Quelle: Piemont
  • Bezeichnung: Barbera d'Alba
  • Weingut: Sottimano
  • Rebsorte(n): Barbera
  • Bereitschaftsdienst: 10 jahre
  • Alkoholgehalt: 14.5%
Auch wenn es schwer zu glauben scheint, ist dies der Wein des Weinguts, der sich in den letzten Jahren am meisten verbessert hat. Er ist ein wunderbares Beispiel für den qualitativen und stilistischen Ansatz von Andrea Sottimano mit einer längeren Mazerations- und Ausbauzeit, die es sogar erlaubt, die Bezeichnung Superiore für sich zu beanspruchen. Der große Jahrgang für den Barbera verpflichtet, das Rohmaterial und die Reife sind beispielhaft, ohne übertriebene Reife oder Extraktion. Die Tannine sind gerade und fein, die Struktur schlank und saftig. Und das Lagerungspotenzial scheint nicht unerheblich zu sein. Dies ist einer der neuen Must-haves der Rebsorte in der Langhe...
Datenblatt >
22,00 CHF
stock

Auf Lager in unseren Lagern

> Klicken & Abholen
packaging

Crashsichere Verpackung

> Versand- und Abholoptionen
payment

100% sichere Bezahlung

> Zahlungsmöglichkeiten
contact

Le CAVE's Garantie

> unser Engagement
contact

Haben Sie Fragen zu diesem Produkt?

> Kontaktieren Sie uns
print

Sie möchten diese Artikelkarte ausdrucken?

> Herunterladen / Drucken
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Blatt

Technik

Weinbau

Die Weinberge befinden sich in der Gemeinde Neive, mit einer südwestlichen Ausrichtung und einer Pflanzdichte von 10.000 Fuß/ha. Sie befinden sich auf den Crus Curra und Basarin, d.h. auf großen, berühmten Terroirs der Appellation Barbaresco.

Önologie

Hergestellt aus Trauben der Weinberge Basarin und San Cristoforo in der Gemeinde Neive. Nach einer etwa 25-tägigen Maischegärung, während der die alkoholische Gärung bei kontrollierter Temperatur ohne Verwendung ausgewählter Hefen abläuft, wird der Wein in französische Eichenfässer gefüllt, wo er die malolaktische Gärung durchläuft und anschließend 8 bis 12 Monate auf der Hefe bleibt. Insgesamt dauert der Holzausbau 15 Monate, bevor er ohne Filtration oder Klärung in Flaschen abgefüllt wird. Die verwendeten Eichenfässer sind zu 15 % neu und zu den restlichen 15 % zweit-, dritt- und viertbehandelt.

domain_wines

Die Weine des

Weingut

domain

Meine zuletzt

angesehenen Produkte

Sie haben sich noch keine Produkte angesehen

complete_order

Vervollständigen Sie Ihr

Bestellung