Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio vin_rare

Costières de Nîmes rouge, Grenache de Bek, Michel Gassier - 2016

2016 is the greatest vintage Michel Gassier has seen in his 23 years as a winemaker! Moderate yields, a hot and dry season with exceptionally cool nights produced perfect grapes. From a great terroir, the wine has a complex bouquet of raspberry, rose and garrigue. Dynamic, with a velvety feel and very fine tannins, it has a long, racy finish. 94/100 Jeb Dunnuck; 17/20 Bettane & Desseauve
Technical sheet >
45,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Bek is truly a unique terroir, where the classic Rhône soil structure does not exist. Due to a geological loop, the ancient seabed is close to the surface, alternating outcrops of sand and chalk under a thin layer of pebbles. From the oldest Grenache plot overlooking the Camargue, the wine is produced only in exceptional vintages and released only after 36 months of aging.

Oenology

Selection of old Grenache grapes with naturally low yields. Hand-picked with double sorting and incorporation of whole bunches (60%). Fermentation by indigenous yeasts without addition of So2. Long maceration (30 days) and manual punching down by the cap. Aged on lees for 12 months in demi-muid and concrete tanks for a further 6 months. A single bottling without filtration and minimal addition of So2.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Beef aiguillette - Lamb couscous - Grilled meat - Cheese.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio vin_rare

Costières de Nîmes rouge, Grenache de Bek, Michel Gassier - 2016

2016 est le plus grand millésime que Michel Gassier ait vu durant ses 23 années de vigneron ! Des rendements modérés, une saison chaude et sèche avec des nuits exceptionnellement fraîches ont produit des raisins parfaits. Issu d'un grand terroir, le vin dispense un bouquet complexe de framboise, de rose et de garrigue. Dynamique, avec un toucher velouté et des tanins très fins, il se prolonge sur une finale longue et racée. 94/100 Jeb Dunnuck ; 17/20 Bettane & Desseauve
Fiche technique >
45,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Bek est vraiment un terroir unique, où la structure classique du sol du Rhône n’existe pas. En raison d’une boucle géologique, les anciens fonds marins sont proches de la surface, alternant des affleurements de sable et de craie sous une fine couche de galets. Issu de la plus ancienne parcelle de grenache qui domine la Camargue, le vin est produit uniquement dans des millésimes d’exception et libéré seulement après 36 mois de vieillissement.

Oenologie

Sélection de vieux grenache avec des rendements naturellement faibles. Vendange manuelle avec double tri et incorporation de grappes entières (60%). Fermentation par levures indigènes sans ajout de So2. Longue macération (30 jours) et pigeage manuel par le chapeau. Elevage sur lies pendant 12 mois en demi-muid et cuve béton pendant 6 mois supplémentaires. Une seule mise sans filtration et ajout minimal de So2.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Aiguillette de bœuf • Couscous d’agneau • Viandes grillées • Fromages.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande