Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Costières de Nîmes, Marginal, Terre des Chardons - 2019

This estate produces wines of an almost unique balance in its appellation. Although produced in the southern Côtes du Rhône, the aptly named Marginal opens with very "northern Rhône syrah" notes of black olive and blackberry. The palate is intense in flavour, fleshy, but without any overflow of alcohol. A superb wine of pleasure and character!
Technical sheet >
16,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

The Chardon family arrived on the estate in 1983 and, since 1987, they have been cultivating the entire estate organically. Since 2002, the vineyard has been oriented towards biodynamic principles. The Marginal cuvée comes from the most stony plots. The terroir is made up of highly leached fersialitic soils with truncated pseudogley on Villafranchian Rhodanian pebbles locally called "gress" or "galets roulés".

Oenology

The hand-picked grapes are destemmed but not crushed. The grapes are macerated for 20 to 30 days and fermented with indigenous yeasts, without sulphur. A light sulphiting is done during the maturing process (which is done in vats on fine lees).

Suggestions for accompaniment

Rack of lamb with lemon thyme and tomato confit - Poultry stew with ginger and lemongrass.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa
bio

Costières de Nîmes, Marginal, Terre des Chardons - 2019

Bien que produit dans les Côtes du Rhône méridionales, le bien nommé Marginal s’ouvre sur des notes très syrah Rhône nord d’olive noire et de mûre. La bouche est intense en saveurs, charnue, mais sans débordement d’alcool. Un superbe vin de plaisir et de caractère. Incontournable !
Fiche technique >
16,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

La famille Chardon est arrivée sur le domaine en 1983 et, dès 1987, elle cultive l'ensemble du domaine en agriculture biologique. Dès 2002, le vignoble est orienté vers les principes de la biodynamie. La cuvée Marginal est issue des parcelles les plus caillouteuses. Le terroir est constitué de sols fersialitiques très lessivés à pseudogley tronqué sur cailloutis rhodanien villafranchien appelé localement "gress" ou "galets roulés".

Oenologie

La vendange manuelle est égrappée mais pas foulée. Les raisins macèrent de 20 à 30 jours et fermentent avec les levures indigènes, sans soufre. Un léger sulfitage est fait en cours d'élevage (qui est fait en cuves sur lies fines).

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Carré d’agneau au thym-citron et tomates confites • Pot-au-feu de volaille.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande