Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Bramaterra, Le Pianelle (magnum) - 2014

  • Provenance: Piedmont
  • Appellation: Bramaterra
  • Domain: Le Pianelle
  • Grape variety(ies): Nebbiolo 80%, vespolina 10% et croatina 10%
  • On-call time: 30 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alcohol degree: 13%
Only one red wine is produced here, but what a wine! Indeed, it has been a long time since we have felt such emotion when tasting a wine from this region. This Bramaterra is moving in its aromatic complexity, with cherry, citrus, pepper and incense aromas emerging. The palate is both delicate and vinous, supported by tannins that are deftly extracted, tight but noble. If it can already be approached after an hour in a decanter and served at 18°, its ageing potential is important: 15 to 30 years in a good cellar.
Technical sheet >
104,00 CHF
diamond Rare article:

You must be a member of the Club to order. Log in with your member account, or become one by filling out this form.

stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

Creation of the estate in 2004. First vintage: 2010. Number of plots: 50. The vineyard is composed of a hill in Brusnengo and the slopes of the Pianella in Villa del Bosco. The vines were planted by the current team; they are complemented by 85-year-old plots! The exposure varies from south-west to east, with an altitude of 270 to 380 metres. The presence of mountains increases the thermal amplitudes. The soils, with an acidic pH, are composed of sand and porphyry of volcanic origin in decomposition.

Oenology

After regulating the yields and harvesting by hand when fully ripe, the grapes are destemmed and then stalked. Fermentation takes place in 27 hl French oak truncated cone vats, with pumping over and delestage. In 2014, maceration lasted 38 days for the nebbiolo, 28 for the vespolina and 20 for the croatina. This was followed by 18 months' maturation in 20 and 27 hl French tuns.

Suggestions for accompaniment

Braised beef - Rack of lamb with thyme - Farricello (kind of minestrone).

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

loader
domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa
Cavesa

Bramaterra, Le Pianelle (magnum) - 2014

  • Provenance: Piémont
  • Appellation: Bramaterra
  • Domaine: Le Pianelle
  • Cépage(s): Nebbiolo 80%, vespolina 10% et croatina 10%
  • Temps de garde: 30 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin de grand terroir
  • Degré d'alcool: 13%
Un seul vin rouge est donc produit ici, mais quel vin ! Depuis longtemps en effet, nous n’avions pas ressenti une telle émotion en goûtant un cru de la région. Ce Bramaterra est émouvant de complexité aromatique, avec ses parfums de cerise, d’agrumes, de poivre et d’encens qui apparaissent. La bouche est à la fois délicate et vineuse, elle prend appui sur des tanins extraits avec doigté, serrés mais nobles. S’il se laisse déjà approcher moyennant une heure de carafe et un service à 18°, son potentiel de garde est important : 15 à 30 ans en bonne cave.
Fiche technique >
104,00 CHF
diamond Article rare :

Vous devez être membre du Club pour commander. Connectez-vous avec votre compte membre, ou devenez-le en remplissant ce formulaire.

stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette page?

> Cliquez ici
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Création du domaine en 2004. Premier millésime : 2010. Nombre de parcelles : 50. Le vignoble est composé d’une colline à Brusnengo et des pentes de la Pianella à Villa del Bosco. Les vignes ont été plantées par l’équipe actuelle ; elles sont complétées de parcelles de 85 ans ! Les expositions varient de sud-ouest à est, avec une altitude de 270 à 380 m. La présence de montagnes accroît les amplitudes thermiques. Les sols, de ph acide, sont composés de sables et de porphyre d’origine volcanique en décomposition.

Oenologie

Après régulation des rendements et vendanges manuelle à pleine maturité, les raisins sont égrappés puis pigés. Les fermentations ont lieu en cuves tronconiques de chêne français de 27 hl, avec remontages et délestages. En 2014, les macérations ont duré 38 jours pour le nebbiolo, 28 pour la vespolina et 20 pour la croatina. Elles ont été suivies par un élevage de 18 mois en foudres français de 20 et 27 hl.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Bœuf braisé • Carré d’agneau au thym • Farricello (sorte de minestrone).

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande