Free delivery from Fr. 300 of purchase or 18 bottles, otherwise Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Barbaresco Fausoni, Sottimano - 2018

  • Provenance: Piedmont
  • Appellation: Barbaresco
  • Domain: Sottimano
  • Grape variety(ies): Nebbiolo
  • On-call time: 25 years
  • Style of wine: Vin de grand terroir
  • Alcohol degree: 14%
From an archetypal Neive terroir, where elegance reigns supreme, it has a very light colour, the same as a great fine pinot noir. It is first of all a great wine with a superb aromatic definition: admirable nose of truffle, rose, captivating, underlying exotic fruits. The attack is suave, with fat tannins that evoke Burgundy. The wine is unsurpassed in finesse, texture, smoothness, with a very noble spicy flavour. It goes on for a long time, very juicy, salivating: we are completely in the definition of the place with an unfathomable charm, a harmony. A great favourite!
Technical sheet >
64,00 CHF
stock

In stock in our warehouses

> Click & collect
packaging

Anti-crash packaging

> Shipping & collection options
payment

100% secure payment

> Payment options
contact

Le CAVE's warranty

> Our commitments
contact

Any questions about this product?

> Contact us
print

You want to print this article card?

> Download / Print
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Sheet

Technique

Viticulture

South/West facing terroir, 35 year old vines. As can be seen on any map of the Barbaresco region, Fausoni is located right on the border of the commune of Neive. Consequently, the wine is built on a subtle balance of elegance, bouquet and concentration.

Oenology

Fermentation and maceration of the skins normally takes about 18 days. No selected yeasts are used, only those of the terroir. Malolactic fermentation is done in French barrels, where the wine remains for about 18-20 months. 25% new wood. There is no filtration or fining before bottling.

domain_wines

The wines of

Domain

domain

My Recently

viewed products

You have not viewed any products yet

complete_order

Complete your

Order

Livraison offerte dès Fr. 300 d'achat ou 18 bouteilles, sinon Fr. 15

Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
Cavesa le CAVE, le club des amateurs de vins exquis
bio

Barbaresco Fausoni, Sottimano - 2018

  • Provenance: Piémont
  • Appellation: Barbaresco
  • Domaine: Sottimano
  • Cépage(s): Nebbiolo
  • Temps de garde: 25 ans
  • Style de vin: Vin de grand terroir
  • Degré d'alcool: 14%
Issu d'un terroir archétypique de Neive, où l'élégance règne en maître, il présente une robe très légère, la même qu’un grand pinot noir fin. C'est d'abord un grand vin de nez, à la superbe définition aromatique : admirable nez de truffe, de rose, captivant, fruits exotiques sous-jacents. Attaque suave, avec des tanins gras qui évoquent la Bourgogne. Le vin est insurpassable de finesse, de texture, de suavité, avec une saveur épicée très noble. Il se prolonge long, très juteux, salivant : on est complètement dans la définition du lieu avec un charme insondable, une harmonie. Un grand coup de cœur !
Fiche technique >
64,00 CHF
stock

En stock dans nos entrepôts

> Click & collect
packaging

Emballage anticasse

> Options d'expédition & retrait
payment

Paiement 100% sécurisé

> Options de paiement
contact

Garantie CAVE

> Nos engagements
contact

Une question à propos de cet article ?

> Contactez-nous
print

Vous souhaitez imprimer cette fiche article ?

> Télécharger / Imprimer
grap_mouse
technical_sheets

Fiche

Technique

Viticulture

Terroir orienté Sud/Ouest, vignes de 35 ans. Comme il est possible de le voir sur n'importe quelle carte de la région du Barbaresco, Fausoni est situé juste en limite de la commune de Neive. Par conséquent, le vin est construit sur un équilibre subtil d'élégance, de bouquet et de concentration.

Oenologie

La fermentation et la macération des peaux dure normalement environ 18 jours. Aucune levure sélectionnée utilisée, uniquement celles du terroir. La fermentation malolactique est faite en barriques françaises, où le vin reste pendant environ 18-20 mois. 25% de bois neuf. Il n'y a pas de filtration ni de collage avant la mise.

Suggestions d'accompagnement

Canard rôti • Selle de chamois • Risotto à la truffe blanche.

domain_wines

Les vins du

Domaine

domain

Mes produits

récemment consultés

Vous n'avez consulté aucun produit pour le moment

complete_order

Compléter votre

Commande